Everything Happens For a Reason

It’s a very cliche quote that I hear often. I even use it without really thinking about it. Its a quote that I use to brush off things that don’t go my way. It wasn’t until recently, did I really take the time to really look, read, and think about the quote.  Why do I feel like this? Why don’t I ever say things that I hold in? Why do I fear? What do I have to fear? What do I have to lose? Why do things happen for a reasons? What is the reason I am in the situation that I find myself in? How do these things happen? Why do I feel like it’s a never ending loop? How do I make sense of what is going on? How do move on forward with the things that are happening to me?

Maybe I’m sad because I didn’t get to sleep early enough…and maybe I didn’t get to sleep early because I was supposed to publish this useless post? X D

Kim Shin had a sword in his chest so that he could meet the girl that would be his fated one? Or so he could find his sister again? Or so he could protect the selfish young king? Doesn’t matter, Kim Shin had a sword in his chest for a reason. Reference from popular K-drama Goblin: the Lonely and Great God. It’s a pretty good kdrama. I cried—-actually I was cutting green onions while watching an episode. X D X D X D

I didn’t think this quote would be so meaningful to me at this point in my life. X D X D I’m certainly budding–like a plant…getting taller and budding slowly into the cactus that I’m supposed to be!! X D X D

Leave a Reply

